Mission Accomplished or Not

Last night we took the kids to see the shuttle (Endeavour) and what a sight it was.  The shuttle is on its way to The California Science Center, its resting place, through the streets of Los Angeles.  While talking to the kids one more time, about the story of the shuttle and all the missions it went on, a question popped in my head – “Were all those missions accomplished?”  I’m sure some were and other weren’t , but nevertheless, it still did pretty well 🙂
Like Endeavour, I had missions to accomplish this week. Some I accomplished, like making it through the week without being institutionalized, or arrested or a self-made widow :). Getting my kids through the week with all their body parts intact. Making sure they took their vitamins and drank enough water, among others.
Some other missions didn’t even get close to being accomplished like reorganizing the linen closet, getting my hair colored (oh those gray hairs) just to name a couple. The good thing is that unlike Endeavour,  I have another week quickly approaching and that gives me another chance to try to tackle those missions one more time and yes, I did pretty good too.
So as I look back at my journey this week, I won’t look with regret for the things I didn’t get done but with content for the ones I did and that, my friends deserves a toast, CHEERS 🙂 Enjoy the rest of your weekend.
Til next time
Cynthia
Tagged , , ,

6 thoughts on “Mission Accomplished or Not

  1. whittygirl says:

    Cheers! You sound like one very awesome mom to me – checklist finished or not. 🙂

  2. Rita says:

    I also went with Julian. And it was pretty spectacular. And, by the way, I too was almost a self made widow this week. So I hear you, girlfriend.

    • Cynthia Matos-Medina says:

      It was really amazing. Lol, you too almost became a self made widow? lol, Gotta love ’em. But God only knows I’m just a glass of wine away from that lol

      Sent from my iPhone

  3. Priscilla says:

    If you asked me, I’d say you accomplished a whole lot!
    Proud of you!

Comments are closed.

