Uneventful

Today I dropped off the kids at school and came home to tackle  three hampers worth of laundry that needed to be folded. If there is something I passionately dislike, is folding laundry. As I folded away, I rehearsed a couple of the songs I need to perform this weekend in Boston. Yes, I’m getting on the red-eye this Friday, after putting the kids to bed, to go to Boston. I’m performing on Saturday and Sunday and will head back home on sunday evening.

I finished with the laundry and picked up a bit around the house, with emphasis on “a bit”, just to realized it was almost time to go get the kids.  Tuesdays they get out earlier than normal.  I ran to the market and then went and got them.  Tuesdays is their private tennis lesson so right after school we headed to the courts. Lesson lasted an hour and then it was time to come home, to do homework and make dinner.

If you were to list everything I did today, my day could seem “uneventful” to you.  However,  it was a day full of weird unanswerable questions on the way to school, missing socks that seem to run away and go to sock heaven somewhere, of explaining to my ten-year old, who has decided he wants to sue his little sister if she takes his picture because she hasn’t given him a release document for him to sign, that I own him and it’s ok for her to take his picture because I say so. Yes, uneventful to the naked eye but,  if you ask me, you’ll understand why instead of answering I raise my glass 🙂

til next time

Cynthia

Tagged , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Uneventful

  1. wildinvirginia says:

    Release form for phot use rights – hilarious! Cool too, sounds like you have a Media Legal Representative in the makinng … I’d let him help with the taxes and make sure he knows how to calculate 15% lol

    • Cynthia Matos-Medina says:

      Lol. I think living in LA has done it 😉
      That was funny

      • wildinvirginia says:

        Oh no, if your locale dictates your child’s legal awreness and potential career choices, my daughter’s going to be Tobacco Farmer and a Republican lobbying for Uranium Mining. OK, think we may have to move …

      • Cynthia Matos-Medina says:

        LOL!!! You are hilarious… You have me dying here lol

Comments are closed.

