In Preparation For Take Off…

A long time ago I was a flight attendant. Just did it for one year, one of those things you just have to try. It wasn’t as glamorous as a thought it was.  As a flight attendant you have a check list of things you must make sure the passengers do before take off and landing.  As I said on my previous post, I’m traveling this Friday for a quick turn around, nevertheless the preparation is still intense. Not so much my preparation but my home’s.  This are some of the things on my checklist in preparation to take off  on a working trip :

* Clean bathrooms (cleaning lady is not due for another week)

*Do laundry (Got to make sure kids can find clean socks while I’m gone)

*Stock the fridge (Mind you, I’m only gone for 48 hours…)

*Make sure Tennis outfits are clean and in a “in your face” place so they can find them (my kids never find anything but candy and money)

*Arrange babysitting if needed (got to make it is effortless for the man)

*I also have to rehearse,  so I do that while cleaning (hey, whatever works)

I do this because I need to make sure my family understands that they are my number one priority.  I won’t lie, it’s not easy trying to do what I do. I’m very passionate about my music and I also love my family more than life, therefore, sometimes I find it very difficult to keep my priorities straight. But if I want to have my cake and it too, I have to make sure everything and everyone is ok.  The way I see it, my cake tastes sweeter when my family is happy. Now, can I have it all? maybe not, but I’ll have my cake with a glass of Pinot please 😉

til next time,

Cynthia

Tagged , ,

6 thoughts on “In Preparation For Take Off…

  1. luggagelady says:

    Ha! Indeed, the glamor has departed the flight attendant profession…You are a true inspiration — and your children are very fortunate to have such a great/caring mother!! I raise a glass of Pinot in your honor! 🙂

    • Cynthia Matos-Medina says:

      Aw, thank you so much 🙂
      I raise a glass in your honor for being a flight attendant. Not an easy job. Its benefits can be awesome but, boy oh boy…
      Thank you for visiting hope to read more from you.

  2. Terri says:

    I LOVE reading your blogs! Have a safe trip!
    Xo
    Terri

  3. You make juggling it all look so easy. Lovely way to rehearse for your big event. Great photo!

Comments are closed.

