Whatever It Is, I Like It

 

20121024-184402.jpg

What’s going on with me today? I woke up today full of energy. I didn’t have a problem waking up and getting out of bed. I even made it to my crossfit class. I have a spring on my step which is weird. After being in slow motion for two days, it’s a good switch. I feel happy.

Could it be that Thanksgiving is near and that’s my favorite holiday? Or is it the fact that my kids have gotten it together and are doing their homework faster and without drama? Or maybe it is the hormone replacement medicine that I was recently given as an exhibit of social service for my family. Believe me PMS time around here was a war zone packed with mine bombs. I was officially a PMS monster. The side effects minimal because I’m taking a low dose and it is plant based. The only thing is, I can’t have grapefruit juice which means no “greyhounds” for me. 😉 or could it be that I’m actually getting old? I heard Stanford University Director of Center on Longevity, Laura Carstensen, say that older people are happier. Coming from her I’ll believe it. Anyway, I’m leaning more towards the meds 😉 and so is my husband lol. Whatever it is, I like it and I hope it stays. Time will tell.

Tonight we are touring our neighborhood middle school to see if it is the right fit for my son. This only means he is growing and slowly but surely becoming a young man. This makes me happy but at the same time makes me kind of sad. Sad because soon he won’t need me as much. He will grow into his independence and that scares me but it’s necessary and healthy.

For now I’ll take my meds and be a happy camper 😉 CHEERS

Til next time

Cynthia

 

Tagged , , ,

7 thoughts on “Whatever It Is, I Like It

  1. eof737 says:

    He is growing up and he won’t abandon ship… I hope. 😉

  2. Priscilla says:

    Hahaha! I love how you keep things real 🙂

  3. Terri says:

    Awwww…. He is growing up! You guys are such a great wonderful family! I hope you enjoyed the tour! Cheers! Xo

    • Cynthia Matos-Medina says:

      He sure is growing. I enjoyed it but now is the preasure of getting him in the academy he likes. It’s only middle school and it feels like we are applying for college lol.
      Thank you reading girlie
      XOXO

  4. wildinvirginia says:

    LOL, I have two brothers and a teen stepson and let me tell ya, despite all the macho and “Get off me Mom” that’ll come for a little while, your little man will always be your baby and will need you more and more as he grows. Neither of my brothers were Mommies Boys but they are now, much to their wives annoyance! Now all we have to do is come up with a strategy that makes sure your long into the future daughter-in-law needs you just as much lol lottery winnings and free babysitting are a good start….

    • Cynthia Matos-Medina says:

      LOL! trust me, I’m scouting and making friendships lol. That wife of his will have big shoes to fill lol. Joking!!! (not really)
      Thank you for visiting 😉 xoxo

Comments are closed.

