Little Big Things

 

20121025-163309.jpg

Today I decided to use this space to share with you a list of some of the things I’m thankful for. Hey! Blame it on the hormones ( the good happy hormones πŸ˜€ ) But I’m feeling thankful. Please don’t expect the typical “I’m thankful for the air I breath” sh…stuff because that’s no it. Oh! And this list is not organized by priority.

So here it is, eleven things I’m thankful for:

1. My espresso maker, coffee grinder and milk froster.
I’m so glad we bought this combo. I get to have my double cappuccino as many times as I want without give a penny of our money to the coffee shop at the corner πŸ˜‰

2. Gel nail polish
One of the best inventions. I can do the dishes and still conserve my pretty nails for up to three weeks. Totally worth it.

3. The new Nook app update for the iPad.
It gives you the option to download the Merriam-Webster dictionary right to the Nook app so when I collide with one of those words I don’t understand – and know that those are many since my English is not very good looking – I can just touch the word on my screen and the definition appears a the top. It’s BRILLIANT. Now, it would be even more brilliant if I could download it to my brain so I could learn the right pronunciation πŸ™‚

4. Marshall’s, TJMaxx and Nordstrom’s Rack.
My wardrobe is straight out of those three stores. I love a good deal and I always find one there.

5. Brene Brown‘s breakdown or “spiritual enlightenment” as her therapist referred to it πŸ™‚
I’m so glad this researcher and author had a breakdown because it gave birth to two of the most amazing books one could ever read. “The Gifts of Imperfection” and “Daring Greatly”.

6. My ability to bribe my kids. Oh yes, I do.
I use every opportunity presented to me in any way shape and form to get what want out of kids. Somebody has to unload the dishwasher and it’s not me πŸ˜‰ and for that I’m thankful.

7. My DV-R
I’m so so thankful that I can just record my favorite shows and then watch them at my convenience skipping through commercials. It’s so awesome πŸ™‚

8. Progesterone, the happy hormone πŸ˜€
I’m grateful for progesterone…wait! No, my husband, children and dogs are thankful for progesterone – I stand corrected. If mama is happy then the world is happy πŸ˜‰
This was the best thing my doctor could talk to me about. I researched it, I’m on it and I like it.

9. Google
Google makes my life so much easier, specially during homework time. I google most of the questions I get asked by my kids. Hey, I went to school in Dominican Republic, totally different than here.

10. Excellent natural and organic vitamin supplements and by any means this is a sales pitch but if you want more info I can help with that, or you can click the link on my “About Me” page.
My son used to suffer from allergy induced asthma. By this time every year he would have missed at least a week of school, sick. He could sleep well, constantly coughing and taking a vast amount of medications. Inhalers on a daily basis and breathing treatment, you name it. Since I started him on this supplements my son is a new kid, health wise. He doesn’t need the medications and sleeps great. He hasn’t even gotten a common cold. So for that I’m SO Grateful.

11. Thursdays
I’m so grateful my kids don’t have any extracurricular activities on Thursdays. We get to come and do homework without the pressure of having to be somewhere by five. No running, no driving, no rushing. I love Thursday evenings because Grace’s Anatomy and Scandal come on πŸ™‚

You might be thinking, why eleven. Well, I did eleven because most people do ten and that’s really the only reason. Life is full of these little big things that make our existence so much easier. If we just stop and look we can find them all around us.

Oh, look! I just found a glass of another little big thing I’m really thankful for, CHEERS πŸ˜‰

Til next time,

Cynthia

 

12 thoughts on “Little Big Things

  1. Priscilla says:

    I liked reading this. You make me laugh Sis! I’m thankful for that πŸ™‚
    Love u

  2. cperrot89 says:

    I really enjoyed reading this! Definitely have some things in common! πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.

