Little Big Hearts

20121206-203916.jpg
We’ve had a bunny for almost a year. His name is Fluffy. Beautiful little rabbit with a peculiar trait, one eye blue and the other brown. Fluffy’s house is really nice – rich wood, two levels, I’m telling you, a nice crip.

20121206-203447.jpg
He is a part of our family, the joy of every play date. Camila walks him on a stroller, she even put a dipper on him the other day. Fluffy is really special to my kids and for that reason, to all of us.
Unfortunately, fluffy passed away yesterday and my babies are extremely sad and heart broken. Last night they cried so much I didn’t know what to do to make it better for them. They cried until they fell asleep just to wake up and cry again. My son said to me, “Mami we are supposed to be happy, it’s the holidays” while crying 😦
Death is a part of our reality that we must face. It is so hard to explain to a nine and a ten year old. Nikki, their tennis coach, told them that Fluffy was a star and that they could always look up to the sky and see him. Unfortunately, it was cloudy last night and we couldn’t see stars. The truth is Fluffy is not physically with us and that makes my kids really sad. I just hope their little big hearts can heal soon so they don’t hurt.
Fluffy will always be our bunny.

Til next time

Cynthia

Tagged , , , ,

8 thoughts on “Little Big Hearts

  1. Oh Cynthia, I’m sorry to hear about your loss. I hope all of your hearts heal quickly. Fluffy seemed like such a HUGE part of your children’s lives! May God bless your babies and help them process their grief.

    • Cynthia Matos-Medina says:

      Thank you so much Anka.
      Thankfully my babies are doing so so much better. It was, indeed, a rough couple of days.
      Hiw are you?

      • I’m good, dear friend. Feeling a bit tired today. Yesterday was VERY busy. We went to church, ran errands, then decorated the front yard till 7:00 p.m.
        How about you?

      • Cynthia Matos-Medina says:

        I’m well but also very tired. Weekends are full of holidays activities, yet school projects are still due 😉
        One more week of school and we sleep in for three weeks 🙂
        Are your babies good?
        Xoxo

      • Yay! Lucky you. We still have two full weeks. Can’t wait to sleep in too. My babies are well, thanks for asking.
        My three old son wakes up every morning to see if there are presents for him under the tree. He’s a riot! 🙂

      • Cynthia Matos-Medina says:

        Hahaha, so cute.
        Mine are just milking the Santa Claus idea 😉
        Toddler years are so beautiful. Challenging but so beautiful.
        Have a blessed day friend.
        XoXo

  2. Mona Sanchez says:

    Oh Cynthia it is so weird because I was just thinking of Fluffy today. I wanted to get Katia a bunny but Scout is so bad with small animals. I thought of how Brownie and Puffy were so good with him. I am so sorry, besos to Camilla and Gabriel from me! That was beautifully written by the way. Xoxox

Comments are closed.

